Debra A. Castillo, Editor-in-Chief Cornell University, Stephen H. Weiss Presidential Fellow, Emerson Hinchliff Professor of Hispanic Studies

Paper correspondence may be sent to:                                                                                                      Department of Comparative Literature                                                                               Goldwin Smith Hall                                                                                                                                                      Cornell University                                                                                                                                           Ithaca, NY 14853                                                                                                                                             Email:                                                                                   

Luis Cárcamo-Huechante, Book Review Editor University of Texas at Austin, Director of Native American and Indigenous Studies, Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese

Paper correspondence may be sent to:                                                                                                      Department of Spanish and Portuguese                                                                             The University of Texas at Austin                                             BEN 2.116                                                                                   150 W. 21st Street Stop B3700                                                     Austin, TX 78712-1155                                                          Email:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

Elvira Sánchez Blake, Creative Writing Editor

Correspondence may be sent to:                                                      Email: elvirasanchezblake@lalronline

Elvira Sánchez-Blake is a retired Associate Professor of Spanish and Literature at Michigan State University. She has authored both academic and creative works. Her most recent book, Suma Paz: la utopía de Mario Calderón y Elsa Alvarado (Icono eds, 2021) was the recipient of the gold medal for the best biography by the International Latino Book Awards (2022). Her novel, Espiral de silencios, translated as Spiral of Silence (Curbstone press, 2019), focuses on the role of women in the long-standing violence of the country. Other books include Latin American Women and the Literature of Madness (with Laura Kanost, McFarland, 2015) and Patria se escribe con sangre (Anthropos, 2000). Her academic and creative work has been published abundantly in journals, books and literary magazines.

She has been the editor of Revista de Estudios Colombianos and currently is the editor of the Miami-based publisher Fundación Memoria Cultural.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

General Editorial Board:

Rebeca Biron (Dartmouth College)

Irene Depetris Chauvin (Argentina)

Rosemary Geisdorfer Feal (Wellesley University)

Aníbal González Pérez (Yale University)

Elizabeth Horan (Arizona State University)

K. David Jackson (Yale University)

Lucille Kerr (Northwestern University)

Anne Mahler (University of Virginia)

Lina Meruane (New York University/Chile)

Veronica Salles Reese (Georgetown University)

Marcy Schwartz (Rutgers University)

Elzbieta Sklodowska (Washington University in St. Louis)

Candace Slater (University of California, Berkeley)

Mónica Szurmuk (Universidad Nacional de San Martín)

Estelle Tarica (University of California, Berkeley)

Mary Beth Tierney Tello (Wheaton College)

Emily Vázquez Enríquez (UC Davis)

Nelson Vieira (Brown University)

Oswaldo Zavala (CUNY)